Lagna – Benefics & Malefics

Benefic & Malefic Planets of each Lagna
Lagna (Ascendant) is the starting point in your horoscope from which your life and its flow is calculated. There are 12 rasis in the zodiac which comprises of 360 degrees and hence each rasi is 30 degrees. All these 12 rasis rise in the east one by one in a whole day of 24 hours. So, approximately each rasi rise in the east every 2 hours.

The rasi which rises in the east at the time of your birth is your lagna.

There are twelve houses in a Horoscope (Rasi Chakra). Lagna is the first house. There are benefic and malefic planets for every Lagna. Benefic planets give good effects and Malefic planets give bad effects.

The following is the Table of Benefic, Malefic & Neutral planets for each Lagna.


Lagna Benefics Neutral Malefics
Aries (Mesha) Mars, Sun, Jupiter      ——- Mercury, Venus, Saturn
Taurus (Vrishaba) Venus, Mercury, Saturn Mars, Sun Jupiter, Moon
Gemini (Mithuna) Mercury, Venus, Saturn Moon Mars, Jupiter, Sun
Cancer (Kataka) Moon, Mars, Jupiter Sun Venus, Saturn
Leo (Simha) Sun, Mars, Jupiter Mercury, Venus Moon, Saturn
Virgo (Kanya) Mercury, Venus, Saturn ———- Jupiter, Moon, Mars, Sun
Libra (Thula) Venus, Mercury, Saturn Moon, Mars Jupiter, Sun
Scorpio (Vrischika) Mars, Sun, Jupiter, Moon Saturn, Venus Mercury
Sagittarius (Dhanus) Jupiter, Sun, Mars Mercury Moon, Saturn, Venus
Capricorn (Makara) Saturn, Venus, Mercury Mars, Moon Sun, Jupiter
Aquarius (Kumbha) Saturn, Venus, Mercury Mars, Sun, Jupiter Moon
Pisces (Meenam) Jupiter, Moon, Mars Saturn Venus, Sun, Mercury

Back to Vedic Astrology

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top